Skip to Main Content

Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation Announces New Board Members - Archived





Lexington, Ky. (July 29, 2014) — The Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation, part of KentuckyOne Health, has named three new board members and elected its 2014-2015 executive committee. 

New board members include: Clint Long, vice president, Investment Advisors, Institutional Services, Fifth Third Bank; Jay E. Ingle, attorney, Jackson Kelly PLLC; David M. Blake, M.D., neurologist, Lexington Neurology; and Teresa Wallen, RN, owner Abigail Lynne LLC. 

The following will serve on the board’s executive committee: Chair, Alan VanArsdall, president, Central Bank; Vice Chair, Greg Yeary, Merrill Lynch Yeary Group; Treasurer, Stephen Hillenmeyer, Stephen Hillenmeyer Landscape; and Secretary Tony Ottaiano, Lexus of Lexington. 

Established in 1989, the Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation, Inc. is a non-profit corporation with the purpose is to raise and administer funds to support the core values and strategic plan of KentuckyOne Health.  Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation assists the programs of Saint Joseph Hospital, Saint Joseph East, Saint Joseph Jessamine RJ Corman Ambulatory Care Center and The Women's Hospital at Saint Joseph East. 


About KentuckyOne Health
KentuckyOne Health was formed when two major Kentucky health care organizations came together in early 2012. KentuckyOne Health combines the Jewish and Catholic heritages of the two former systems – Jewish Hospital & St. Mary’s HealthCare and Saint Joseph Health System. In late 2012, the organization formed a partnership with the University of Louisville Hospital | James Graham Brown Cancer Center.  The nonprofit system is committed to improving the health of Kentuckians by integrating medical research, education, technology and health care services wherever patients receive care. KentuckyOne Health has more than 200 locations including hospitals, physician groups, clinics, primary care centers, specialty institutes and home health agencies across the state of Kentucky and southern Indiana.





Publish date: 

Wednesday, July 30, 2014